blessings

It’s always easier to remember the bad things that have happened to you instead of the good. I always have a hard time remembering the positive things that have happened to me, and and even harder time letting go of the bad things. So I’m making a list of blessings for this week:

  • i got to talk with my best friend from high school for a little bit
  • spent time with my friends at Ball State’s carnival (and ate a funnel cake)
  • went to my sorority’s formal!
  • BSUDM won Ball State’s “Student Organization of the Year
  • went to talk with my first HS advisor for my director position on Dance Marathon
  • celebrated NATIONAL GRILLED CHEESE DAY (what a time to be alive)
  • someone told me that I reminded them of Leslie Knope from Parks and Rec (CASUAL)
  • laughed and smiled a lot

Things will not always go my way, and there’s nothing I can do about that. There will always be factors that I cannot control. The factor that I can control is my own happiness. “You are the captain of your own ship.” Choose happiness 🙂

Leave a comment